The Link Webinar Series

How did the pandemic change Medical Education? How will it look like going forward in different countries? Come hear Zsuzsoka and Deans from medical schools in Indonesia & India on this topic! Also connect and hear the experiences of your national/international peers in a post-webinar speed networking session.

  • Date: 5th Feb (Saturday)
  • Time: 4 pm AEDT/ 10.30 am IST/ 12 noon Jakarta time
  • Topic: ‘Reflections and Innovations in Medical Education during the COVID-19 Pandemic.’

Abstract: This webinar will be delivered by Deans of medical schools from three countries to provide an international perspective on the challenges faced, lessons learnt and innovations in medical education that arose out of the pandemic. This will be followed by a post-webinar virtual speed networking session, open to medical students across the globe, to network with their international peers and share their experiences coping with changes in medical education and training during the pandemic.

Speakers:

  • Professor Zsuzsoka Kecskes, Director, ANUMSS, Australia
  • Professor Neena Khanna, Dean, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, India
  • Dr Komang Januartha Putra Pinatih, Dean, Udayana University, Indonesia

Registration link for the webinar: https://anu.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_cnKZ-SLOS5e9MA9pN234UA

Post-event SpeedNet Session Zoom link: https://anu.zoom.us/j/86186634655?pwd=RmQ1NkltWmI5M0d2NjJpZ2dFNnpXUT09

This event is part of Link & Share – a global peer support program for medical students, find more info here: https://medicalschool.anu.edu.au/connect/link/link-share

Find out about other programs of ‘The LINK’ (Link & Grow, Link & Innovate, Link & Learn): https://medicalschool.anu.edu.au/connect/link

To sign up to be a volunteer, fill in this form: https://medicalschool.anu.edu.au/connect/link/volunteer

Zoom Meeting ID: 861 8663 4655
Zoom Meeting Password: 051365

Found an error?

Tell us about it, and we’ll rectify it ASAP!